2014 Eastside Lutheran School Calendar

Parents! Here is the 2014 Eastside Lutheran School Calendar! Here's a PDF version.

Date Time Event
Wednesday, August 13 6:30 P.M. Registration Day/Parent Info Meeting/Pay Fees
Sunday, August 17 11:45 A.M Registration Day/Parent Info Meeting/Pay Fees
Tuesday, August 19 11:30 A.M dismissal School Starts @ 8:15am / Opening Service
Monday, September 1   NO SCHOOL
Mon-Fri, Sept 8-12 3:00-4:00 P.M. Scholastic Book Fair
Thursday, September 11 6:30 P.M. Early Childhood Family Night
Tuesday, September 23 6:00 P.M. PTO Meeting
Friday, September 19   1st Quarter Midterms
Friday, September 26   NO SCHOOL- Curriculum Conference
Mon-Fri September 29-October 3   Standardized Testing
Friday, October 10   Picture Day
Friday, October 17   End 1st Quarter- 42 days
Tuesday, October 28 5:30-7:30pm 8th grade welcoming @ LLHS
Thu-Fri, October 30-31   NO SCHOOL- WLSTC
Fri. November 7 10:15 A.M. Windy City Players- Aladdín
Thursday, November 13   Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, November 14   NO SCHOOL- Parent/Teacher Conferences
Saturday, November 15 9:00 P.M. Lakeside Spelling Bee
Tuesday, November 18 6:00 P.M. PTO Meeting
Friday, November 21   2nd Quarter - Midterms
10:30 A.M. Early Childhood Thanksgiving Feast
Wednesday, November 26 11:30 dismissal Early Dismissal
Thu- Fri, November 27-28   NO SCHOOL- Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 19 11:00 Early Dismissal
Friday, December 19 10:00 and 6:30 Children’s Christmas Service
December 22-January 2   NO SCHOOL- Christmas Break
Monday, January 5, 2015 8:15 A.M Classes Resume
Friday, January 9   Spelling Bee
Friday, January 9   End 2nd Quarter-47 days
Tuesday, January 13 6:00 P.M. PTO Meeting
Thursday, January 15 6:30 P.M. Winter Concert
Monday, January 19   NO SCHOOL- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Wednesday, January 21   Lakeside 7th grade Warrior for a day
Sunday, February 1   Lakeside- LES Visual Arts Fair
Friday, February 6   3rd Quarter Midterms
Thursday, February 12   Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, February 13   NO SCHOOL- Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, February 16 9:00-11:00 A.M. Lakeside Kinderfest
Friday, February 27   NO SCHOOL- Curriculum Conference
Fri-Sun, Feb 27- Mar 1   Eastside Eagle Tournament
Monday, March 2   NO SCHOOL- Winter Break
Tuesday, March 10 6:00 P.M. PTO Meeting
Thursday, March 12 6:00-7:30 P.M. Early Childhood Open House
Friday, March 13   End 3rd Quarter- 41 days
Mon-Fri, March 16-20   NO SCHOOL- Spring Break
Monday, March 23 8:15 A.M. Classes Resume
Friday, April 3 after church service 2:00 P.M. Good Friday - Early Dismissal
Monday, April 6   NO SCHOOL- Easter Break
Thursday, April 9 6:30 P.M. Early Childhood PJ and story night
Friday, April 17   4th Quarter Midterms
Sat-Sun, April 18-19   Lakeside Lutheran Fine Arts Fair
Friday, April 24 10:00 A.M. Lakeside- Musical presentation for 6th grade
Wednesday, April 29 4:00-5:30 P.M. Lakeside- LES Math Meet
Friday, May 1 TBA Entertainment Night 3K-8
Sunday, May 3   Confirmation Sunday
Friday, May 15   EJO Day
Tuesday, May 19 6:00 P.M. 3K/4K Summer Send Off/ Kindergarten graduation
Thursday, May 21   Last Day of School / End of 4th Quarter - 43 days
Thursday, May 21 6:30 P.M. Graduation

 



follow Eastside

follow Eastside on Facebookfollow Eastside on twitterfollow Eastside on Flickrfollow Eastside on iTunes

Latest Sermon


Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 7 guests online.